ICSE’10 StakeNet talk

I gave a talk about StakeNet in the prestigious International Conference on Software Engineering (ICSE). StakeNet is a novel and exciting method that uses social networks to identify and prioritise stakeholders.

According to Anthony, my talk received “rave reviews.” Some of the audience told him that it was the best talk they attended in this year’s ICSE!

I had loads of questions after the talk. The first came from Axel van Lamsweerde! In short, the question was: Great work, but what are the assumptions behind the method? Answer: The most important assumption is stakeholders are motivated to recommend. StakeNet doesn’t work if no one makes any recommendations.

Here is me answering Axel’s question.

Answering Axel's question in ICSE (photo by Tuan Anh Doan)

6 Responses to ICSE’10 StakeNet talk

  1. andy says:

    Glad to know that you have graduated, Soo Ling! And thanks for giving me the photo credit! 😉

  2. sooling says:

    Dear Tuan Anh,

    Happy to hear from you! The photos are great – the nicest photos of me giving talks. Thank you!

  3. andy says:

    I doubt those photos are any good but of course I’m glad if you really like them. Anyway, Dr. Lim, are you going to become a professor soon? Do you have any PhD scholarship for me to apply? 😛

  4. sooling says:

    Are you planning to do your PhD in UK?

  5. andy says:

    Hahaha, no, not really. By the way, is there any better way to keep in touch with you? My email address is doan0005 [at] e.ntu.edu.sg 🙂

  6. sooling says:

    Email me at s.lim[at]cs.ucl.ac.uk

Leave a Reply

